How To Delete Tinder Account

Tinder is a mobile application that makes use of intuitive technology to locate interesting people near you. This dating application allows you to select your dates based on your facebook profile picture. After the system helps you to locate the best match based on your interests and location, Tinder will let both of you know that there is a perfect friend or partner for you in the network. If you like each other, you will be able to start your conversation through the mobile application. However, due to reasons you are well aware of, you may decide to close your tinder account permanently. In other words, you may decide to delete your tinder account. In this article, you will learn how to delete your Tinder application permanently. Simply follow the following steps to guide you on the entire process.

Delete Tinder Account-Step by Step

Part one: Deleting from your Smartphone

Step 1:

Take note that Tinder is only available on iOS and Android phones. The application has an icon of a flame. Look for this application on your mobile device and tap on it.

Step 2:

Tinder is usually integrated with your facebook account since it heavily relies on a real social network in order to provide you with the perfect match. Therefore, select the log in with Facebook,” button.

Step 3:

Select the gear icon found on the upper left corner of the home screen of your phone. Here you will be brought to Tinder’s Settings screen.

Step 4:

The next step, you will be expected to select the “Applications settings.” Here you will be able to configure the applications notifications.

Step 5:

Scroll towards the bottom of the menu to locate the “Delete Account,” button. A confirmation message will hence appear to indicate that once you delete your account, you will also delete your profile, photos, messages, matches and moments permanently.

Step 6:

Press the “Delete Account,” button to confirm that you want to delete the account. A confirmation message will then appear to confirm that you have successfully deleted your Tinder account and that the link the application had with your Facebook profile a has been broken.

Step 7:

Tap on the “Okay,” button to exit. You will then be taken back to the application’s login screen.

Deleting Tinder on Facebook

Step 1:

Log in into your Facebook account from your PC. Tinder often connects with your Facebook profile hence it gains permission to access your basic Facebook information.

Step 2:

Tap the settings icon found on the upper right corner of your Facebook Profile. It is seen as a small gear icon.

Step 3:

Select the “Privacy Settings.” Click on the link to display a page that says “Privacy Settings and Tools.”

Step 4:

Tap on the applications in the left hand column which will direct you to your applications settings

Step 5:

Locate Tinder in the “ Apps You Use ,” list. Select “ Edit,” which is found on the right of the application.

Step 6:

Scroll down to the bottom of the application details and select the link which says “Remove applications.” Select the option“ Remove,” in the confirmation box.