As far as online dating apps go, Tinder is certainly at the top of the list. It’s free to download, easy to navigate and boasts one of the friendliest user interfaces around. It’s a fairly straight forward concept – you download the app, browse through hundreds of single men and women, and simply swipe left if you’re not interested, or right if you like what you see. If your match swipes right on your profile photo too, then you’ll both have the option to start communicating with one another. With so many people using Tinder, there may be times where knowing how to delete Tinder messages becomes an issue, so here’s a look at how to handle the messaging service on the app.
Communicating on Tinder
If two people are interested in talking (by sliding to the right), then the communication feature will become available on the app. From this point onward, both parties will be able to get to know each other via the built-in text messaging feature. Sometimes things go well on Tinder, and things work out. There are those rare instances however, where a chance meeting is better left forgotten, and this is when deleting all communication can come in handy.
How to Delete Messages on Tinder
It’s not uncommon for Tinder users to speak to multiple people at once. It’s all a part of finding the right partner online, and sometimes it takes a little more experimentation to get the desired results. If a conversation doesn’t quite proceed as intended, then you might feel it necessary to delete your Tinder messages. To delete messages, there are two main methods.
The first is to simply block the person that you have been communicating with. This will cease any further messages from being sent, and as the messaging feature is connected to a user’s profile; it will also delete the chat history. This deletion is permanent, and even unblocking the person in the future won’t restore the chat history.
The second method affects you more directly, and it involves permanently deleting your profile. To delete a profile, you can visit your account settings and then select the “delete account” option. Once you delete your account, the decision is permanent and cannot be undone. It will however delete all matches and messages.
Once your account has been deleted, there will be no trace of any previous matches or messages on your phone; so there’s no need for concern if you do decide to leave the app on your mobile device. If you decide that you’d like to give Tinder another go in the future, you can simply sign up again with a fresh account. You will then have the option to block any potential matches if you no longer wish to speak to them, and any messages that took place will be deleted in the blocking process too.
Meeting your ideal match online can be a very exciting thing to be a part of. Tinder has been responsible for thousands of happy relationships so far, and plenty of people turn to apps like Tinder for help with their love lives. Having the option to decide whether or not you like your potential partner based on their looks can be very beneficial. If you both like the looks of each other, then the conversation can begin so that you can get to know one another a little better.