How To Delete Tinder Profile

Tinder is a popular dating app that will pull Facebook pictures of people near you and find Matches for you to strike up conversations and potential flirtations or friendships with. But if you are tired of playing with Matches on Tinder and want to leave, you should delete your profile from your phone and Facebook. The following steps will show you how to delete Tinder profile.

Step 1: Open the Tinder App on your smartphone

Go to the Tinder icon on your Android or iOS smartphone (it is in the shape of a red flame) and open it.

Step 2: Log in to your account

Since Tinder is linked with your Facebook account and depends on your Facebook network to recommend Matches, you will need to log in with Facebook.

Step 3: Open the Tinder Settings screen

When you have logged in, go to the top left corner of your smartphone screen and select the gear icon, which will lead you to the Settings menu for Tinder.

Step 4: Go to App Settings

When the Settings menu opens up, select App Settings. This will take you to the area where you can configure the notifications from the app.

Step 5: Delete Account

When you are in the App Settings menu, scroll down and locate the Delete Account option near the bottom. When you have selected it, you will receive a notification message letting you know that going ahead with it will cause your photos, Matches, profile, messages and moments to be permanently deleted. Confirm the action by tapping on the “Delete Account” button. You will receive another notification confirming that your profile and account have been deleted and delinked from your Facebook account. When you press OK, you will be taken to the login screen for the Tinder app.

Step 6: Login to Facebook

The next step is to delete the Tinder app from Facebook. While this step is not essential, it will help to stop the permissions that Tinder has been given to access your Facebook profile, interactions and account details. If you don’t delete the app from Facebook, it will show up for family members and potential employers against your wishes. Graph searches conducted on Facebook may also reveal Tinder as an app you are using, long after you have stopped using it.

Step 7: Go to Facebook’s privacy settings

When you have logged in, go to the gear icon to the top right of your Facebook page to open Settings. Select Privacy Settings from the drop-down menu that appears. This will take you to a page titled Privacy Settings and Tools. On this page, go to the toolbar on the left and find the Apps option towards the lower end of the list of options. This will take you to App Settings, where you can edit the privacy of the Tinder app.

Step 8: Remove Tinder from Facebook

On the App Settings menu, scroll down the list of apps that you are using and locate Tinder. Select the Edit option and a panel will open up with privacy configuration options. Go down to the bottom of the panel and you will find the Remove App option. Select it and confirm to complete the deletion of your Tinder account and profile.